Main Content

Meeting here…
We are delighted that our centres have become a meeting place for independently run leisure, sports and support groups from across the county. So if you’re looking to join a club - be it to karate or canoe, dance or even sew - look here first…

 

Bridgend Life Centre 01656 678890

Club Name Day Contact Web Telephone E-mail Facebook
Ogwr Indoor Bowls Club
Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays:10am the hall is open for casual bowling. (£4 for 2 hours).
Free coaching sessions on Saturdays (10am) and Sundays (4pm).
Club Contacts:
Chairman- Wynne Walters- tel 07775 545951
Treasurer- Carol Phillips- tel 07765419735
Secretary- Marianne Acreman- tel 01443 222984
www.bridgendindoorbowls.co.uk     bridgendindoorbowls@gmail.com
 
Ballet Ribbons Friday Danielle Evans www.ballet-ribbons.co.uk 07881346843 danielle.trigg26@gmail.com Ballet Ribbons
Rugby Tots Tues & Sun Rhodri Holloway www.rugbytots.co.uk 0345 313 6714 midglamorgan@rugbytots.co.uk Rugbytots Ltd
Bridgend and Ogwr Kyokushin Karate Weds  Jason Manley www.bridgendkarate.co.uk/ 07779113273    Bridgend Kyokushin
Shotokan Karate Tues, Thurs & Sun Paul Watson www.welshkarateunion.org  07786933165 watsonp16@aol.com  
United Sports Karate Sun Jon Robbins www.unitedsportkarate.org 

01792 298803 or 

07973831299

info@unitedsportkarate.org

Uskowales
Bridgend Athletics Club Tues   www.bridgendac.co.uk      Bridgend Athletics Club
Leisure Leagues Tues Richard Hayter www.leisureleagues.net  07572088901 richardhayter@leisureleagues.co.uk Leisure Leagues
 Bridgend Table Tennis Club Wed David Treharne   01656 842122 daitree@uwclub.net  
 Rebound Trampoline Club Thurs Leanne Rowlands      leanne.rowlands@bridgend.gov.uk  
 Choi Kwang Do Wales Mon Paul Jones www.ckdwales.co.uk   07954654727  paul.jones@ckdwales.co.uk  

 

Garw Valley Life Centre 01656 678881

Club Name Day Contact Web Telephone E-mail Facebook
Pontycymmer Rugby/Football Club   Garw Valley Life Centre http://pontycymer.rfc.wales/ 01656 678881   Garw Valley Life Centre
Llangeinor Football Club       01656 871676
  Llangeinor AFC

Maesteg Sports Centre 01656 678844

Club

Name

Day Contact Web Telephone E-mail Facebook
Ogwr Karate Asssociation  Tues, Sun Colin Medway http://www.ogwrkarate.co.uk/ 07967733926 colin@contactindustrial.com Ogwr Karate Association
Maesteg Park Junior Football Wednesdays Richard Phillips   07980267474 maestegparkjuniors@gmail.com Maesteg Park Mini's and Juniors
Maesteg Trampoline Club Mon, Thur,Fri,Sat Sue Williams   07780992426 maestegtc@gmail.com  
Maesteg Judokwai Mon, Thurs Kerry Pulvirenti   07969526980 maestegjudokwai2@aol.com Maesteg Judokwai
Maesteg Llynfi Valley Gymnastics Club Tue, Weds, Thurs, Fri Alison Rees Wanklyn   07701009150 rees-alison1@sky.com Maesteg Llynfi Valley Gymnastics Club
Special Families Group Weds & Sat Claire Edmunds   07588460796 edmunds22@hotmail.com Special Families Maesteg
Yellow Wales Mon, Fri Robert Davies   01656 737494 enquiries@yellowwales.org.uk  
Llynfi Valley Table Tennis Club Fridays Peter Williams   07956608581   Llynfi Valley Table Tennis Club
Slimming World Weds & Sat Lorraine Teesdale   07891102036 lorraineteesdale@yahoo.co.uk  
Maesteg Karate Club Weds & Fri Neil Pothecary   07795556369 neilbruce171@aol.com  

 

Maesteg Swimming Pool 01656 678882

Club Name Day Contact Web Telephone E-mail Facebook
Bridgend County Swim Squad   Kate Ashton www.bridgendcounty.co.uk    bcss-membership@bridgendcounty.co.uk  
Maesteg Canoe Club   Dan http://www.maestegcanoeclub.org/ 07528966436  

 

Ogmore Valley Life Centre 01656 678845

Club Name Day Contact Web Telephone E-mail Facebook
Llangeinor AFC       01656 871676   Llangeinor AFC
Nantymoel RFC     http://nantymoel.rfc.wales/ 01656 840740   Nantymoel Rugby Club
Ogmore RFC     http://ogmorevale.rfc.wales/ 01656 840383   Ogmore Vale RFC
Ogmore Judo Club   Ogmore Valley Life Centre http://www.britishjudo.org.uk/club-finder/ 01656 678845    
Ogmore Netball Club   Ogmore Valley Life Centre https://twitter.com/ogmorenetball 01656 678845    
Ogmore Archery Club         Ogmore Valley Archers
Bridgend Train Insane (Insanity)       07875532284    Train Insane Bridgend
Nantymoel Boys & Girls Club      http://nantymoelboysandgirlsclub.weebly.com/about.html

07456626024 or

07470195122

membyron1@gmail.com Mem Nantymoel
Wyndham Boys & Girls Club   Stanley Norris  http://www.cobwebs.uk.net/wyndhambg  01656 840542   Wyndham Boys and Girls Club
Calvery Church Mothers & Toddlers Club   Jenny Love http://www.calvaryogmore.co.uk/parent-and-toddler-group.htm

Jenny: 01656 713811 or Owen: 07719262483

 calvaryogmorevale@gmail.com  
 Tang Soo Do   Ogmore Valley Life Centre    01656 678845    
 Half Moon Yoga    Half Moon Yoga  http://www.halfmoon-yoga.co.uk/classes.html  07854346689  halfmoonyoga@hotmail.com  

 

Pencoed Swimming Pool 01656 678883

Club Name Day  Contact Web Telephone E-mail Facebook
Bridgend County Swim Squad   Kate Ashton http://www.bridgendcounty.co.uk/   bcss-membership@bridgendcounty.co.uk  
Bridgend Canoe Club   Louise Clark www.bridgendcanoeclub.co.uk/ 07966185933 or 01656 665602 canoelou32@gmail.com  
Bridgend Sharks   Pam Abbott www.disabilitysportwales.com/clubs/bridgend-sharks/ 01656 880422 pamabbott@aciwales.co.uk  
Pencoed Triathlon Club Fri   http://pencoedtri.club/   committee@pencoedtri.club  
Kraken Divers Sub Aqua Club Fri   https://www.subaqua.co.uk/Kraken_Divers   melvin.davies@which.net  

 

Pyle Swimming Pool 01656 678884

Club Name Day Contact Web Telephone E-mail Facebook
Bridgend County Swim Squad   Kate Ashton http://www.bridgendcounty.co.uk/
  bcss-membership@bridgendcounty.co.uk  
Porthcawl Surf Lifesaving Club   Penny John www.slsawales.org.uk/clubs.asp 07738788883 secplgc@hotmail.com  Surf Lifesaving Sport Wales
Rest Bay Surf Lifesaving Club   Kathryn Buck www.slsawales.org.uk/clubs.asp 
01656 771380 kabluck@btinternet.com  
Sker Life Saving Club     www.skerlifeguards.co.uk/

07814925242

(text only)

skerlifeguards@hotmail.co.uk  


Yynsawdre Swimming Pool
01656 678895
 

Club Name Day Contact Web Telephone E-mail Facebook
Bridgend County Swim Squad   Kate Ashton www.bridgendcounty.co.uk/   bcss-membership@bridgendcounty.co.uk  
Pen-y-Bont Surf Lifesaving Club           Penybont Surf Lifesaving Club